Leadership

Executive Leadership

Nancy Paton

    Vice President and Chief Communications and Marketing Officer
Phone:
812-856-1388
Email:
npaton@iu.edu

Eleanor Berman

    Chief Marketing Officer
Phone:
812-855-0840
Email:
bermanel@iu.edu

Trevor Foughty

    Interim Chief Communications Officer
Phone:
(317) 274-2139
Email:
tfoughty@iu.edu

Rebecca Carl

    Associate Vice President
Phone:
812-855-9634
Email:
rebcarl@iu.edu

Holly Vonderheit

    Executive Director of Strategic Communications
Phone:
317-274-5434
Email:
hvonderh@iu.edu

Brand Studio Leadership

Janae Cummings

    Bloomington Brand Leader
Team:
  • Bloomington
Phone:
812-855-4047
Email:
jdcummin@iu.edu

Kathryn Hopkins

    University Brand Leader
Phone:
317-274-2195
Email:
hopkinks@iu.edu

Darren Klein

    Insights and Strategy Officer, Online Brand Leader
Team:
  • IU Online
Phone:
812-855-7626
Email:
daklein@iu.edu

Linda Ramey-Greiwe

    Brand Marketing Leader
Team:
  • IUPUI
Phone:
317-274-7710
Email:
lrameyg@iu.edu

Trish Surfus

    Brand Marketing Leader
Team:
  • Regional Campuses
Phone:
812-856-0857
Email:
psurfus@iu.edu

Expertise Leaders

Sudhir Bhaskar

    Digital Marketing and Analytics Leader
Phone:
812-855-5459
Email:
bhaskar@iu.edu

Doug Booher

    Executive Director of Events
Phone:
812-855-9529
Email:
dbooher@indiana.edu

Chuck Carney

    Director of Media Relations and University Spokesperson
Phone:
812-855-1892
Email:
ccarney@indiana.edu
  • University spokesperson
  • Crisis communications
  • School of Education (Bloomington, Indianapolis)

Katy Patterson

    Administrative Operations and Special Projects Leader
Email:
katypatt@iu.edu

Scott Thielen

    Creative Strategy Leader
Phone:
812-856-6844
Email:
sthiele@iu.edu
IU cheerleaders march in a parade

Let's combine forces

Why work with IU Studios? Because we love Indiana University as much as you do. Together, we can create powerful marketing and communications materials that keep the IU legacy strong.

Work with us