Leadership

Executive leadership

Rebecca Carl

    Chief Communications Officer, Chief of Staff
Phone:
812-855-9634
Email:
rebcarl@iu.edu

Karen Ferguson Fuson

    Chief Marketing Officer
Phone:
317-278-3550
Email:
ferguska@iu.edu

Brad Wheeler

    Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Phone:
812-855-3478
Email:
bwheeler@iu.edu

Brand Studio leadership

Eleanor Berman

    Brand Marketing Leader
Team:
  • Bloomington
Phone:
812-855-0840
Email:
bermanel@iu.edu

Heather Edelblute

    Brand Marketing Leader and Business Design Lead
Team:
  • IU Online
  • Regional Campuses
Phone:
317-274-7710
Email:
hedelblu@iu.edu

Darren Klein

    University Brand and Strategy Officer and University Brand Marketing Leader
Team:
  • University Administration
Email:
daklein@iu.edu

Expertise leaders

Sudhir Bhaskar

    CRM Marketing Leader
Phone:
812-855-5459
Email:
bhaskar@iu.edu

Doug Booher

    Executive Director of University Events
Phone:
812-855-9529
Email:
dbooher@indiana.edu

Chuck Carney

    Director of Media Relations
Phone:
812-855-1892
Email:
ccarney@indiana.edu
  • University spokesperson
  • Crisis communications
  • School of Education (Bloomington, Indianapolis)

Sue Doron

    Media and Market Development Leader
Team:
  • IUPUI
  • IU Online
  • University Administration
Phone:
317-274-4672
Email:
smdoron@iu.edu

Brian Hawkins

    UX Officer and Digital Campus Design & Infrastructure Leader
Email:
brian@iu.edu

Tim Keller

    Creative Leader
Phone:
812-856-6844
Email:
tikeller@iu.edu

Kevin Knerr

    Executive Director of Conference Management
Phone:
812-855-9825
Email:
kknerr@iu.edu

Ryan Piurek

    Assistant Vice President, Presidential Communications and Special Projects
Phone:
812-855-5393
Email:
rpiurek@iu.edu
  • Presidential communications
  • Bicentennial
  • Government Affairs

Holly Vonderheit

    Executive Director of Strategic Communications
Phone:
317-274-5434
Email:
hvonderh@iu.edu
  • Strategic projects
  • Communications strategies
IU cheerleaders march in a parade

Let's combine forces

Why work with IU Studios? Because we love Indiana University as much as you do. Together, we can create powerful marketing and communications materials that keep the IU legacy strong.

Work with us